The York Symphony Orchestra performs three concerts annually,
in November/December, March/April, and June/July.

Unless otherwise indicated, all concerts take place in the
Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall
University of York
YO10 5DD

2020/21 Season

Season tickets are available.

Please note, due to Covid-19, we hope to be able to play these concerts, but will only be able to play if it is safe to do so.

7.30 pm, Sunday 6 December 2020

Sibelius: Finlandia Op. 26
Dvorak: Cello Concerto in B Minor Op. 104
Jamal Aliyev: Cello
Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 in E♭ Major “Eroica” Op. 55

7.30 pm, Saturday 27 March 2021

Smyth: The Wreckers Overture
Vaughan Williams: In the Fen Country
Elgar: Symphony No. 1 in A♭ Major Op. 55

7.30 pm, Saturday 26 June 2021

Marquez: Danson No. 2
Britten: The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra
Sibelius: Symphony No. 2 in D Major Op. 43

2021/22 Season

Sunday 5 December 2021
Saturday 2 April 2022
Sunday 26 June 2022


Tickets are available:

  • through our webstore page
  • from the Tickets Secretary: Mrs Margaret Moorhouse tel. (01904) 627900
  • from any member of the Orchestra;
  • on the door, on the night;
  • Visit York, 1, Museum Street York YO1 7DT
    Tel: (01904) 550099

Ticket prices (includes free Programme):

  • Adult: £15
  • Concession: £13
  • Children & Students: £5

During the Autumn term, a “season ticket” may be purchased that covers all three concerts at a reduced price:

  • Adult: £40 (save £5)
  • Concession: £35 (save £4)
  • Children & Students: £13 (save £2)

Comments are closed.